2.7. 2016 at 20:30
St. Martin`s Church

Violinist OSKAR LONGYKA  and cellist SEBASTIAN BERTONCELJ have been a duo since the summer of 2015. In addition to taking classes with professors Rok Zgonc and Miloš Mlejnik, both musicians have also attended master classes given by Wen-Sinn Yang, Jörg Widmann and Valeriy Sokolov Schaffhausen, Switzerland. They won third prize at the Primož Ramovš chamber music competition in December 2015. The duo regularly give concerts and appear in festivals both in Slovenia and Switzerland. 


Nenad Firšt: Wince music
Maurice Ravel: Sonata for violin and violocello - I Allegro, II Trés vif, III Lent, IV Vif, avec entrain


The Accadémia Quartet was formed in 2009 in the class of chamber music professor Tomaž Lorenz and consists of four musicians who are today among Slovenia's leading chamber music performers: violinists Mojca Fortin and Beti Bratina, violist Gea Pantner Volfand, and cellist Zoran Bičanin.

Besides working with Prof. Lorenz from Ljubljana, the musicians perfected their skills by studying with Wendy Champney, Ana Chumachenko, Nora Chastain, Wen-Sinn Yang, members of the famous Trio di Parma, and Stephan Goerner, in whose class they are commencing their master's study at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz, Austria.
The quartet regularly takes part in various competitions (they were finalists in Amici della Musica Competition, semi-finalists in the Festival Bled Competition, and winners of the Primož Ramovš Competition for Chamber Music Ensembles in 2015) and make premiere performances of works by Slovene composers (the most important include Kvartet št. 1 by Blaž Pucihar and Da Pliši Pliši Čarni Kus by Marijan Mlakar).

The ensemble has graced the most prestigious stages in the region and regularly performs in Slovenia, Serbia, Italy, Switzerland, Croatia, and Hungary. They have appeared in the concert cycle Jesenske serenade (Autumn Serenades), held two concerts in the cycle GM Oder, and performed at Festival Bled, Echos Festival, Festival Lent, and other events. In Norway the Accadémia Quartet helped put up the premiere performance of Ragnar Rassmusen’s chamber opera Heksehammeren, in Italy they collaborated with the Santa Cecilia Foundation, and performed with the renowned Polish jazz saxophonist Grzech Piotrowski during the Polish presidency of the European Union.

The Accadémia Quartet has received the Prešeren Prize of the Ljubljana Academy of Music for its artistic work.

Anton Webern: Langsamer satz

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Godalni kvartet št.2 v a-molu, op.13

  1.     Adagio – Allegro vivace
  2.     Adagio non lento
  3.     Intermezzo: Allegretto con moto – Allegro di molto
  4.     Presto – Adagio non lento

Development: MMstudio